The Hub's default settings are geared towards making it as easy as possible to make a wireless connection to the Internet.
If you have changed any of the Hub's settings and you need to revert back to the factory defaults, follow these instructions.
Note: resetting the Hub will disconnect any computers or devices that were previously connected to your wireless network. Those computers or devices will need to be reconnected once the reset is complete.
Resetting the Hub
1. Look at the information panel on the side of the Hub (shown below). At the left of the panel you'll find a small reset hole labelled 'Reset to Factory Defaults'.
2. Straighten out a paperclip and press it into the reset hole for five seconds.
3. The Hub should now revert to its factory default settings – the same as those listed on the information panel.
4. We recommend that you now turn off the power to the Hub for 60 seconds and then turn it back on.
Once the reset is complete and the Hub has been restarted, you will need to set up any previously connected computers or devices to reconnect to the wireless network.
Here are our guides on how to make a wireless connection to the Hub on various Operating Systems.
For more help with your Virgin Media Hub, check our Virgin Media Hub area.