The Super Hub's default settings are geared towards making it as easy as possible to make a wireless connection to the Internet.
If you have changed any of the Super Hub's settings and you need to revert back to the factory defaults, follow these instructions.
Note: resetting the Super Hub will disconnect any computers or devices that were previously connected to your wireless network. Those computers or devices will need to be reconnected once the reset is complete.
If you want to learn more about your Super Hub and see what all the buttons and flashing lights mean, take a look at our step-by-step guide.
Resetting the Super Hub
1. Look at the side of Super Hub, where the Power light is.
2. Above the Power light, you will see a pinhole marked 'RESET'. Use a paper clip to press the pinhole reset button for 20 seconds.
3. The Super Hub should now revert to its factory default settings – the same as those listed on the information panel on the back of the device.
4. We recommend that you now turn off the power to the Super Hub for 60 seconds and then turn it back on.
Once the reset is complete and the Super Hub has been restarted, you will need to set up any previously connected computers or devices to reconnect to the wireless network.
Here are our guides on how to make a wireless connection to the Super Hub on various Operating Systems.
For more help with your Super Hub, check our Super Hub area.