Help for Cable customers
- Help home
- Broadband and Internet
- Virgin Mobile
- Billing and Payments
- Thinking of joining us
- Just joined or upgraded
Important information about the closure of Backup and Storage
On the 31st May 2014, all current Backup & Storage accounts will be closed for good. If you haven’t put your stored files somewhere safe by then, you’ll lose them.
But don’t worry. We’ve got a brilliant new way for you to back up and store your files. It’s called Virgin Media Cloud. Not only is it super safe, but it automatically syncs your selected files and folders and lets you access and share them from whatever device you’re on, including smartphones and tablets.
Moving your files to Virgin Media Cloud is easy. Just save them from Backup & Storage to your computer, then upload them to Virgin Media Cloud as soon as you’ve set up your account.